Daniel Wroughton Craig is a Hollywood actor who was born on 2nd March 1968. Daniel graduated from the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in 1991 and trained at National Youth Theatre. Daniel’s first debut was in the drama film ‘The Power of One’ (1992) while another was in the family film ‘A Kid in King Arthur’s Court’ (1995). His first film in which he was named James Bond was ‘Casino Royale’. This film was internationally released in November 2006.

Craig became famous when he was chosen as the 6th actor to play the role of Ian Fleming’s James Bond in the official film series. His debut was highly acclaimed and he achieved BAFTA Award nominations.

In 2012, Craig’s third film as James Bond was ‘Skyfall’ premiered and it was the highly grossing film series.

Craig’s fourth Bond film in 2015 was ‘Spectre’ which was also a great hit.

Daniel Craig joined the ‘Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ in 2006. He has continued to star in other films after taking the role of Bond. These films include…

  • Defiance (2008)
  • Cowboys & Aliens (2010)
  • The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo (2011)

Awards achieved by Daniel…

  • Edinburgh International Film Festival Award (1998)
  • British Independent Film Award (1999-2000)
  • Empire Award (2007)
  • Evening Standard British Film Award (2007)
  • Saturn Award (2007)
  • Critic’s Choice Award (2013) and much more.